Restart or Reset Box¶
You can restart or reset your project’s box from the Project menu.
To restart the box, click the Project tab and choose Restart Box. The reboot normally takes a few seconds.
Resetting a box is fairly destructive and should be used with caution. When performing a box reset, the box is returned to a fresh state but your code files are untouched. It also results in the following:
Any new folders or files that have been created will be deleted.
All parts of the box outside the ~/workspace folder will be reset.
All code files in the ~/workspace folder are untouched.
After a Reset, you must reinstall components (npm modules, ruby gems, etc.) and other modifications you may have made.