Real-Time Code Collaboration¶
If you give other Codio users permission to access to your project, multiple users and view and edit the files simultaneously. You can see other people editing the file in real time. Your files are also saved in real time so there is no need to save them.
You can change full access to your project from the Project > Permissions menu, but we strongly recommend that you avoid this so you have the full benefits of collaboration on your code. If you change full access, only one person can edit the file at any one time.
Another approach is to use Git, where each user has their own project that can be synchronized with other projects in a remote repository such as GitHub or BitBucket.