Enable or Disable Releasing Grades AutomaticallyΒΆ

By default, students are not shown their grades until the instructor releases them to the course. However, you can enable the Release Grades Automatically feature, which releases the grades when the students complete the assignment.

Follow these steps to enable releasing grades automatically:

Note

Enabling this feature does not affect existing courses. You can enable this feature on individual courses if needed.

  1. Click your profile icon in the lower left corner of the screen.

    Profile
  2. In the My Organizations area, click the name of your organization.

    My Organizations
  3. Click the Organization Settings tab.

    Organization Settings
  4. In the Education Settings area, toggle Release Grades Automatically to enable the feature.

    Release Grades Automatically