Enable or Disable Public/Private Settings¶
The Public/Private Settings feature determines whether users can create public projects, stacks, starter packs, courses, and modules. By default, this setting is disabled where everything is created as private.
Follow these steps to enable Public/Private Settings:
Click your profile icon in the lower left corner of the screen.
In the Organizations area, click the name of your organization.
Click the Overview tab.
In the Public/Private area, toggle the Public/Private Settings to enable it. When enabled, members of your organization can only create private objects.
Private projects can still be shared with other users (See Project Permissions).
Any existing public projects, stacks, starter packs, courses, and modules created by members of the organization prior to changing this setting are not affected.