Remove Organization MembersΒΆ

There are some occasions where you may want to remove old members in order to make room for new members; for example, if students in a course leave and you want to use the account licences for other students. Follow these steps to remove members from your organization:

  1. Click your profile icon in the lower left corner of the screen.

    Profile
  2. In the My Organizations area, click the name of your organization.

    My Organizations
  3. Click the Members tab.

    Members
  4. In the Organization Teams section, click All Members to view all the members of your organization. Alternatively, click Users without Courses to display students who were removed due to the course being deleted.

    All Members
  5. Click Remove for each user you want to remove from your organization.

If you want to use the accounts for new students, see Add or Remove Students in a Course.