Add, Remove or Archive Students in a Course

You can add, remove or archive students assigned to your course. View this video to learn more.

Add Students

To add a student to your course, follow these steps: follow these steps to add students to a course:

  1. Navigate to the Courses page and select the course to open it.

  2. Click the Students tab and then click the Add a student button.

    Students Tab
  3. On the Add a Student dialog, use one of the following methods to add your students to a course

    Add Students
    • Copy the two-word token and send to your students. Instruct your students to go to https://codio.com/p/join-class or click the Join Course button on our main website. They should enter the token and register their Codio account.

    • Copy the URL and send to your students. Instruct them to simply click the URL and register their Codio account.

    Note

    We would recommend the Student Invite URL option as all the students need to do is enter that URL into their browser to join the correct course in your organisation

    • To add the Test Students, click the Add test students button.

    The students who have registered for your course, or test students who have been added, are displayed on the Students page for the course.

Remove Students

To remove a student from a course, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to the Courses page and select the course to open it.

  2. Click the Students tab and find the student you want to remove from the course.

    Students Tab
  3. Click the Options menu and choose Remove student.

    Remove Student
  4. Students can rejoin the course using either the options above. If you wish to prevent this, you can Regenerate the student token so the previously advised code will not work

Archive Students

To archive a student from a course, follow these steps:

  1. Navigate to the Courses page and select the course to open it.

  2. Click the Students tab and find the student you want to archive in that course.

    Students Tab
  3. Click the Options menu and choose Archive student.

    Archive Student
  4. Teachers can unarchive students from the same Options meno

    Note

    These actions do not remove your student entirely from your organization and any/all data for them in the course is not deleted. If/when they rejoin the course, all their data will be available. To remove a student entirely from your organization, when all their data will also be deleted, see - remove members.