To help manage the number of courses visible to instructors, you can archive courses so they are no longer visible on the Active page. When a course is archived, it is moved to the Archived page and is read-only. Students can still see their grades/feedback but they cannot continue working on assignments in an archived course. You can move an archived course back to the Active page at any time.
To archive a course, follow these steps:
On the Courses page, click the Active tab if it’s not already selected.
Click the menu on the right side of the course (3 horizontal dots) and choose and choose Archive Course.
In the confirmation dialog, enter make read-only and click Yes.
To move an archived course to the Active page, follow these steps:
On the Courses page, click the Archived tab.
Click the menu on the right side of the course (3 horizontal dots) and choose Unarchive Course.
Courses will also automatically archive when the archive date set for the course is reached. This date can be amended in the course details area if you require the course to continue to be active